Charged with DUI?

Have you been charged with a DUI? In Virginia it is against the law to drive a vehicle if you are impaired from the consumption of alcohol. It is however partly legal to drive after having only a limited amount of alcohol. So go ahead have that drink at the holiday party but understand that you have to be mindful of your own limits and drink responsibly. The difference between lawful and illegal consumption is impairment which can be a difficult thing to define.

You need a lawyer who understands the scientific effects of alcohol on the body and how those effects have been incorporated into Virginia law. At Rasberry Law, P.C. , our attorney has successfully tried hundreds of DUI, also called DWI, cases and understands the historical background as well as current developments in the law. Call the firm today for a free consultation and be ready to present you best defense.

DUI CARRIES SERIOUS PENALITES

In Virginia DUI is a class 1 misdemeanor the most serious class of criminal offenses still considered a misdemeanor and is the same level as DUI. Judges regularly order active jail time as a penalty or suspend an active sentence conditioned upon uniform good behavior. The maximum penalty for a DUI is 12 months in jail and a $2,500.00 fine. The Court also must suspend your right to drive in Virginia, send you to ASAP, and force you to install an interlock device on your vehicle.

JAMISON RASBERRY CAN HELP

Have you or a loved one been charged with DUI? Chances are that without an attorney you will be convicted and face the penalties described above. You also face higher insurance rates and denial of employment based on a misdemeanor driving record.

Attorney Jamison Rasberry can provide you with the facts you need to access your current situation and help you to position yourself for the best possible result. If he can obtain an acquittal he will and, in cases where that is not a possibility, he will help minimize your penalties.